Public holidays for 2008!

Below is list of public holidays for 2008:

New year – Tuesday 1 January
New year –Wednesday 2 January
Thaipoosam Cavadee – Tuesday 22 January
Aboliton of slavery  – Friday 1 February
Chinese New year – Thursday 7 February
Maha Shivaratree – Wednesday 5 March
National day – Wednesday 12 March
Ougadi –Monday 7 April
Labour day – Thursday 1 May
Assumption day– Friday 15 August
Ganesh Chaturthi – Thursday 4 September
Eid-Ul-Fitr – Wednesday 1 October(depending on the visibility of the moon)
Divali – Tuesday 28 October
Indentured labourer day – Sunday 2 November
Christmas– Thursday 25 December

The majority of  holidays fall during the week. So most of us probably will “bridge” especially when holidays fall on Thursdays and saturdays are not working days.

2 Responses to “Public holidays for 2008!”

  1. tilai says:

    Thanks for the list dude

  2. tapijo says:

    U r welcome!

Leave a Reply